top of page
  • Writer's pictureVictoria

Gander!

Updated: Sep 1, 2021

I slept wonderfully at Pistolet Bay campground, the first really good sleep I've had in a while. It definitely reinstated that I prefer a tent to the hammock. I've been sleeping in the hammock for all my camping the last two months to get adjusted to it but I still haven't been won over. I'm not sure if it's because I move around so much in my sleep or that I like having my belongings with me.


I had assumed I’d wake up with the sun as I usually do in a tent, but it was super gloomy and I didn't wake until 8. I have no noticeable places to visit today as I’m driving to all the way to Gander! Alec's best friend from high school lives here with his wife and kids. It's a long drive, but will shorten the drive to St. John's for the ECT and let's me enjoy a visit with familiar faces.


I stopped to see the Thrombolites but other than that I drove for almost 8 hours. 

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Friends!

bottom of page