top of page
  • Writer's pictureVictoria

Friends!

Updated: Sep 1, 2021

I got to Armin and Hilary’s around dinner time on Saturday, I haven’t seen them since Alec’s wedding (I also haven’t seen Alec since then). Alec and Armin were a bit of a terror when they were together in high school so I'm looking forward to getting to know Armin and his family a bit better now that we're adults.


We had a quick dinner and then just chatted for the evening. They have three children and I was really looking forward to spending time with them. I felt a little bad that I had just invited myself over but didn't want to go by without visiting. 


We decided that on Sunday we would drive out to Glovertown and pick up their quads. They only moved into their house recently so they hadn’t gotten them out of storage yet.  I have never actually been on one so I was super excited! I took it for a test drive around the yard to get a bit of a feel for it and then we took off! Amazingly they trusted me with their oldest for this excursion!


I kept a sharp eye out for moose because I’d love to see one but I really seem to have no luck. Their daughter requested I go through all the puddles and I was happy to oblige. 


We were out for probably 3-4 hours with a little picnic break at a playground. I had an absolute blast and can see why they are so popular here. 


After travelling the west part of Newfoundland which really seemed empty at most times, it’s great to spend time with people. I didn’t realize how much the off season would effect the parks, trails and campgrounds but a lot of it was empty. I knew coronavirus had taken away a lot of visitors but not to this extent. I am hoping that St. John’s and the East Coast Trails aren’t as empty as I’ve realized I really need social interactions. 

24 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page