top of page
  • Writer's pictureVictoria

Riviere Swaggin

Updated: Sep 1, 2021

On Saturday we decided to do an easier hike that had been on our list for a while. Riviere Swaggin is (obviously) known for the river which would mean lots of waterfalls and rapids. It was also supposed to be hot so we were looking forward to having somewhere to swim.



Leslie and I were both feeling really low energy, I think for me it was because I had my second dose this week. For anyone who has hiked with me, I usually do complain a lot but in a good natured way. Saturday however, I just wasn't feeling it. And walking along the river and seeing all these great swimming spots and knowing I could just be in it wasn't helping.


Eventually Shane gave up on convincing us to finish the hike and we turned back early to laze at the river for a while. We still hiked about 9km but it was nice just to lay with my legs in the water. It's also the beginning of blueberry season so we were able to pick a few treats.

This trail also allows for camping and we saw some really great spots along the river, I think we'll go back soon!




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page