top of page
  • Writer's pictureVictoria

Parc national de la Yamaska

Updated: Sep 27, 2021

Last weekend I met Leslie and Shane at Parc Yamaska, another SEPAQ to cross ofF the list! This is another one that is relatively close to Montreal and I think I'll end up there a lot this summer. I was pleasantly surprised when I got there to see a beautiful no motors allowed lake and sandy beach.


We followed the trail along the lake, surprised at how few people were out there. It was supposed to be an amazing spring day, really it was supposed to feel more like summer. A while back in winter we had taken bets on when "summer" would come. I had said that I would be hiking in T-shirts before my birthday, Leslie's guess was pretty close to mine but Shane didn't think it would come until May. He definitely owes us that picnic since we had almost two weeks of summer weather.


The trail is really wide and well maintained, they use it for cross country skiing in the winter. I'm definitely going to have to go back here for skiing as it would make for a great track.


It was definitely a beautiful day and we ended it with a leisurely picnic on the beach. The water was still super cool, I liked dipping my feet after the hike but it was not swimming temperature for me.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page