top of page
  • Writer's pictureVictoria

Maison Lavande

Updated: Sep 1, 2021

Back in March, on one of our coldest hikes, Shane made a bet he really thought he would win. I had commented that I couldn't wait for warmer hiking weather, to which he said I would have to wait until May. I disagreed and said I would be hiking in a T-shirt before my birthday. Leslie agreed with me and so Shane challenged us to a bet. The wager was if he lost he owed us a picnic since he isn't fond of them and we are. To be honest, I don't remember his reward because I knew he wouldn't get it, and he didn't.


On Sunday, he took us to Maison Lavande for our well earned picnic. We had a beautiful charcuterie brunch board, some mimosas and explored the lavender fields. This is something I probably would never have thought of going and doing, I'm not a huge fan of lavender. However, I found that the owners really put a lot of thought into the set up. They had a lot of picnic tables, muskoka chairs, hanging chairs, pillow blankets and photo spots. We had a leisurely brunch and enjoyed the extra time together since Leslie is heading off for a few weeks vacation.



17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page