top of page
  • Writer's pictureVictoria

Last hike of 2020

Updated: Jun 23, 2021

Apparently even though I’m living in lockdown with a curfew, I still can’t stay on top of blogging! My last hike of 2020 was quite a while ago but I might as well post in order here.

I was hesitant to go with the MeetUp group again, I really enjoyed that we split into groups based on speed but was told that wasn’t really allowed. The organizer didn't feel comfortable with competition and being responsible for everyone's safety. I find it very hard to adjust my pace and do want my hike to count as exercise. I messaged S & L who I had met at Mount Orford, I knew they both enjoyed the pace that we had hiked at. We decided that we would meet up earlier than the group and do the hike at our pace. We went to Sentier du Centre de la Nature de l'UQUAM on a beautiful snowy day.

W e ended up going the wrong way at first and actually ended up back by the parking lot. We found the right way and enjoyed a quiet hike up. The trail was relatively quiet with few other people out. We did see a super cute dog named Cognac though. We found a really great picnic spot with the beautiful view you see above.

The trail remained quite quiet, we really didn't pass too many other groups which I really enjoyed. This was definitely a stunning snowy landscape! Seeing all the trees weighed down with snow on a relatively untouched trail was very relaxing.





12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page